Help Center / Account / Billing / Answer billing questions
Billing
Answer VirtualPBX billing questions
Currently, all VirtualPBX accounts are automatically debited. Therefore, we only accept debit, credit cards, and ACH as a form of payment
On this page
General about invoices, payment methods etc.
What type of payment does VirtualPBX accept?
What type of Debit or Credit Card do you accept?
We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and American Express.
How are yearly and monthly customers billed?
When you sign up for a VirtualPBX plan, you can choose between a yearly plan and a monthly plan. The yearly plan offers a discount for committing to use the service for a year. However, some features are still billed monthly, even for annual customers. These are called usage-based features, and the price you pay depends on how much you use them.
The usage-based features that are billed monthly for both yearly and monthly customers are:
Devices - The price of devices depends on the number of devices you have and the features you choose.
ACD Queues and Agents - The price of ACD queues and agents depends on the number of queues and agents you have in your account.
Extra local and toll-free numbers - The price of extra local and toll-free numbers depends on the number of numbers you need.
Traffic-related taxes, e911 fees, and regulatory fees - These fees are based on actual use during a given month.
All of these items are reflected on your monthly invoices, which you can find in the Billing Portal of your online VirtualPBX Dashboard.
Why does it appear like I am being double-billed on certain calls?
With a hosted PBX like VirtualPBX, completed calls are made up of two separate phone call segments, or “legs”. The first leg is the call from your client or customer to our equipment. The second leg occurs when we make an outbound call from our equipment to your phone, wherever you choose to take your calls. VirtualPBX only charges you for the incoming call, while the outbound call to your phone is free. As a result, there is no “double-leg” billing. A careful review of your billing invoice will reveal that while the inbound and outbound legs of continental US, Canada, and International calls are itemized separately, you are only charged for the inbound portion of your calls.
Why am I getting billed for outbound calls when I do not use my system for outbound dialing?
A careful review of your billing invoice will reveal that while the inbound and outbound legs of continental US, Canada, and International calls are itemized separately, you are only charged for the inbound portion of your calls.
Why was I charged for extra phone numbers?
Each VirtualPBX account is entitled to one local number for each user on the account. Any local numbers added on after will be billed as ‘extra numbers’, and all toll-free numbers do incur a charge on your invoice.
How can my local number be listed in the 411 directory?
Unfortunately, we are unable to provide 411 listings at the current time. If you would like your number added to the 411 list, we recommend that you use third-party services such as listyourself.net.
How do I cancel my account?
Authorized billing contacts may cancel their account within the dashboard. Log in and navigate to Account Settings by clicking on your username in the upper right, then click Cancel Account in the left sidebar. The authorized billing contact can also email billing@virtualpbx.com to request account cancelation.
I recently canceled my account but just received another invoice. Why?
If you have cancelled your account and are still receiving invoices there may not be a record of your request in our system. Please contact us directly at +1 (888) 825-0800, Opt. 5. We will attempt to verify your cancellation and will reverse any charges if you have been incorrectly billed.
Please note you will receive a final invoice reflecting any usage from the beginning of your current billing cycle to the day your cancellation request was submitted and the account was blocked. The reason is that VirtualPBX plans are not prorated. If you have added any additional phone numbers or services since your last billing cycle or you exceeded any block of free minutes on your plan. If necessary, after your final bill is sent out, the credit card on file will automatically be charged for this amount.
My account has been canceled. How may I reinstate my account?
To reinstate your account, please call +1 (888) 825-0800, Opt. 5 to speak to our Billing team.
We may need to update your credit card information and must receive payment for the amount due on your account before it can be reinstated. If there are failed payments uncollected in your account which resulted in your account being canceled as outlined in our Terms and Conditions, you will be liable for a late payment fee of $25 as well as interest on the amount owed at the rate of 1.5% per month.
How may I switch to a different plan?
Please send all questions regarding plan changes to account.services@virtualpbx.com. Our business hours are Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM–5:00 PM PST. You can also speak with our account managers by calling in +1 (888) 825-0800, Opt. 4. To review the features and prices on each plan, please refer to our Plan Pricing Page.
I changed plans, why am I seeing two invoices for this?
When your plan is converted to a different plan, you will see two invoices. The first invoice will be for the charges of the number of users on your new plan, and the secondary invoice is the last of the charges on your previous plan (usage, numbers, features, etc). After the first month of your conversion, you will only see one invoice going forward.